fbpx

Création du Fonds fiduciaire de formation des industries du spectacle et des expositions de l'IATSE

IATSE Training Trust Fund logo

LOS ANGELES, CA. - Le 22 juin 2011, le Fonds fiduciaire de formation des industries du divertissement et des expositions de l'IATSE a été créé lorsque le président international Matthew D. Loeb et G. Ronald "Ron" Dahlquist, membre directeur de DADCO, LLC, se sont rencontrés au bureau de la côte ouest de l'IATSE pour signer l'accord fiduciaire.

DADCO est une société d'éclairage et d'alimentation électrique basée à Sun Valley, en Californie. Ron est un membre de longue date de la section locale 728 des techniciens d'éclairage électrique de studio, tout comme de nombreux membres de sa famille, bien que sa femme soit membre de la section locale 80 des Grips. Le père de Ron est titulaire d'une carte d'or de la section locale. DADCO est le premier signataire d'une convention collective qui prévoit des contributions au nouveau fonds fiduciaire.

Le Training Trust sera dirigé par un conseil d'administration de six membres, composé à parts égales de représentants des syndicats et de la direction. Les administrateurs proviendront des États-Unis et du Canada et seront représentatifs des nombreux métiers des industries du spectacle et de l'exposition. Le Training Trust renforcera le travail de l'ICAP, IATSE Craft Advancement Program, afin de fournir des opportunités de formation dans les domaines de la sécurité et du développement des compétences pour les membres de l'IATSE. Le fonds aidera les syndicats locaux de l'Alliance à avoir accès aux types de programmes d'éducation et de formation qui font des employés représentés par l'IATSE les meilleurs dans leurs industries respectives.

# # #

L'International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees ou IATSE (nom complet : International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), est un syndicat qui représente plus de 160 000 techniciens, artisans et ouvriers dans l'industrie du divertissement, y compris les événements en direct, la production cinématographique et télévisuelle, la diffusion et les salons professionnels aux États-Unis et au Canada.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter :
Général : comms@iatse.net
Presse : press@iatse.net

PARTAGER SUR
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Courriel :
Français du Canada

fbpx

IATSE Entertainment and Exhibition Industries Training Trust Fund is Established

IATSE Training Trust Fund logo

LOS ANGELES, CA. — On June 22, 2011, the IATSE Entertainment and Exhibition Industries Training Trust Fund was created when International President Matthew D. Loeb and G. Ronald “Ron” Dahlquist, Managing member of DADCO, LLC met at the IATSE West Coast Office to sign the Trust Agreement.

DADCO is a lighting and power supply house based in Sun Valley, CA. Ron is a long-time member of Studio Electrical Lighting Technicians Local 728, as are many members of his family, although his wife is a member of Grips Local 80. Ron’s dad holds a Gold Card in the Local. DADCO is the first signatory to a collective bargaining agreement that provides for contributions to the new Trust Fund.

Heading the Training Trust will be a six member Board of Trustees made up of equal representatives of labor and management. The trustees will be from the United States and Canada, and will be representative of the many crafts in the entertainment and exhibition industries. The Training Trust will enhance the work of the ICAP, IATSE Craft Advancement Program, to provide training opportunities in areas of safety and skills development for IATSE members. The Fund will assist local unions throughout the Alliance to have access to the kinds of education and training programs that make IATSE represented employees the best in their respective industries.

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 160,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

For more information please contact:
General: comms@iatse.net
Press: press@iatse.net

SHARE ON
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
English