fbpx

La PLASA annonce la remise des prix du bénévole de l'année

ETCP graphic

La PLASA présentera le prix du bénévole de l'année 2015 aux experts en la matière (PME) de l'ETCP Entertainment Electrician pour leur dévouement continu et leur quantité extraordinaire de travail avec le programme ETCP. Le prix aux PME sera présenté par Eddie Raymond, président du conseil régional nord-américain de la PLASA, et Tim Hansen, président du conseil ETCP, lors de l'AGA de la PLASA à LDI le 22 octobre de 14h30 à 16h30 au Las Vegas Westgate Casino and Resort.

Les récipiendaires seront les suivants : Rick Baxter, Eric Bouchard, Don Earl, Jeanette Farmer, Ian Foulds, Tony Giovannetti, David Hatch, Mitch Hefter, John Huntington, Dave Loftin, Jim Maloney, Mark O'Brien, Martin Eric Rimes, Alan Rowe (coprésident), Steve Terry, Abby Tutorow, Steve Vanciel, Ken Vannice (coprésident) et Keith Woods.  

Il est essentiel pour l'ETCP que le processus de développement et les examens eux-mêmes soient professionnellement solides et légalement défendables. Le Conseil de l'ETCP a nommé des experts en la matière (PME) bénévoles, recommandés par les présidents des PME et leurs pairs, pour travailler avec une société engagée pour des services psychométriques (tests et mesures). Les PME ont défini les domaines de contenu nécessaires qui sont représentés dans les examens, et ont rédigé les questions d'examen. Les PME ont commencé à travailler en 2005 pour la première série d'examens d'électricien de divertissement à la LDI en 2006, et les premiers examens pratiques ont été créés en 2009. Afin de garder l'examen d'électricien frais et actuel, ils ont créé en 2014 une toute nouvelle banque de questions à ajouter au bassin. Cet été, ils ont jeté les bases d'une série d'examens pratiques qui seront lancés cet automne. ETCP est extrêmement reconnaissant pour les innombrables heures de travail de ces professionnels dévoués du secteur.

Le prix du bénévole de l'année a été créé pour honorer les services inégalés rendus par Frank Stewart à l'ESTA/PLASA pendant les 18 années où il en a été le trésorier. Ce prix récompense l'effort extraordinaire d'un bénévole ou d'un groupe de bénévoles au cours de l'année précédente et est décerné par le conseil régional nord-américain de la PLASA. 

Les bénéficiaires suivants sont des membres de l'IATSE :

Rick Baxter, section locale 1Tony Giovannetti, section locale 1John Huntington, section locale 1Jim Maloney, section locale 1David Hatch, section locale 16Don Earl, (triple certification), section locale 52Martin Eric Rimes, section locale 115Steve Vanciel, section locale 631Alan Rowe (coprésident), section locale 728Ian Foulds, section locale 873Keith Woods, section locale 891

# # #

L'International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees ou IATSE (nom complet : International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), est un syndicat qui représente plus de 160 000 techniciens, artisans et ouvriers dans l'industrie du divertissement, y compris les événements en direct, la production cinématographique et télévisuelle, la diffusion et les salons professionnels aux États-Unis et au Canada.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter :
Général : comms@iatse.net
Presse : press@iatse.net

PARTAGER SUR
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Courriel :
Français du Canada

fbpx

PLASA Announces Volunteer of the Year Awards

ETCP graphic

PLASA will present the 2015 Volunteer of the Year Award to the ETCP Entertainment Electrician Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) for their continued dedication and extraordinary amount of work with the ETCP Program. The award to the SMEs will be presented by Eddie Raymond, Chair of the PLASA North American Regional Board and Tim Hansen, Chair of the ETCP Council at the PLASA AGM at LDI October 22 from 2:30pm – 4:30pm at the Las Vegas Westgate Casino and Resort.

The recipients will be as follows: Rick Baxter, Eric Bouchard, Don Earl, Jeanette Farmer, Ian Foulds, Tony Giovannetti, David Hatch, Mitch Hefter, John Huntington, Dave Loftin, Jim Maloney, Mark O’Brien, Martin Eric Rimes, Alan Rowe (Co-Chair), Steve Terry, Abby Tutorow,  Steve Vanciel, Ken Vannice (Co-Chair), and Keith Woods.  

It is vital to ETCP that both the development process and the examinations themselves are professionally sound and legally defensible. The ETCP Council appointed volunteer subject matter experts (SMEs), recommended by the SME Chairs and their peers, to work with a firm contracted for psychometric (testing and measurement) services. The SMEs defined the necessary content areas that are represented on the examinations, as well as wrote the examination questions. The SMEs began work in 2005 for the first round of Entertainment Electrician testing at LDI in 2006, and the first practice exams were created in 2009. In order to keep the electrical examination fresh and current, in 2014 they created a completely new bank of questions to add to the pool. This summer, they have laid the groundwork for a set of practice examinations that will launch this fall. ETCP is extremely grateful for the countless hours of work from these devoted industry professionals.

The Volunteer of the Year award was created to honor Frank Stewart’s unrivalled service to ESTA/PLASA during the 18 years that he served as its Treasurer. This award recognizes extraordinary effort by a volunteer or group of volunteers during the previous year and is bestowed by the PLASA North American Regional Board. 

The following recipients are IATSE members:

Rick Baxter, Local OneTony Giovannetti, Local OneJohn Huntington, Local OneJim Maloney, Local OneDavid Hatch, Local 16Don Earl, (Triple Certified), Local 52Martin Eric Rimes, Local 115Steve Vanciel, Local 631Alan Rowe (Co-Chair), Local 728Ian Foulds, Local 873Keith Woods,  Local 891

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 160,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

For more information please contact:
General: comms@iatse.net
Press: press@iatse.net

SHARE ON
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

© Copyright 2022 IATSE. All Rights Reserved.

English