President Loeb Establishes the IATSE Pride Committee

IATSE Pride Parade President Loeb

NEW YORK, NY — International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) President Matthew D. Loeb established the IATSE Pride Committee and appointed Canadian Office Operations Manager Nate Richmond as its chair. President Loeb also appointed IATSE Local 884 Business Agent Doug Boney, IATSE Local 631 Corresponding Secretary/Treasurer Kimberly Holdridge, United Scenic Artists 829 member Carl Mulert, and International Representative Rachel McLendon to serve on the committee.

The IATSE Pride Committee is dedicated to providing networking and mentorship opportunities, as well as to be a meaningful resource for educational tools, social media campaigns, and community outreach and activism for LGBTQ+ members of the IATSE. This committee endeavors to create a sense of community throughout the geographic and craft diversity of our union, and works to enhance LGBTQ+ members’ potential for success in our union, in our places of work, and in our communities.

The IATSE is committed to the principle that all people are equal and all people are deserving of respect and fair treatment.

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 170,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

For more information please contact:
General: comms@iatse.net
Press: press@iatse.net


Thank you for signing in!

Please present this to the Sergeant-at-Arms for entry.

Reminder: You will need to sign in again for each day of the General Executive Board Meeting.