fbpx

L'IATSE organise "Set For Life".

IA President Short Appoints Safety Chairman

Los Angeles - L'Alliance internationale des employés de scène de théâtre a réussi à organiser le pilote et la série projetée du jeu télévisé en prime time d'ABC-TV "Set For Life", qui doit être diffusé plus tard cette saison, avec Jimmy Kimmel comme animateur. Produit par Endemol USA, "Set For Life", dont Lock And Key Productions est l'entité productrice, a commencé à être tourné fin août à Los Angeles.

Par l'intermédiaire de ses avocats spécialisés en droit du travail, l'entreprise a envoyé ses demandes à l'IATSE afin d'établir une convention collective. Ces demandes comprenaient une liste de contrats de sous-traitance inacceptables pour l'AI. En 24 heures et avec l'aide de ses sections locales de production de la côte ouest, l'AI a pu obtenir un statut majoritaire avec les artisans représentés.

À 6 h du matin, le lundi 28 août, un piquet de grève a été dressé devant les installations de production de l'émission. Lorsque l'équipe est arrivée à 7h00, tous ont refusé de franchir le piquet de grève et ont soutenu les représentants de l'AI et de la section locale devant les portes de l'installation. Dans l'heure qui a suivi, les avocats de la société de production ont entamé des négociations pour que l'équipe reprenne le travail, et à 8h30, les deux parties ont pu signer un protocole d'accord.

Les conditions intègrent l'intégralité des salaires, des avantages et des conditions de travail prévus par la convention complémentaire de 2006 de Videotape Electronics. Les avantages sont rétroactifs à la date d'embauche de chaque employé, et aucun employé ne verra son salaire ou ses conditions de travail réduits à la suite du protocole.

Cet accord souligne l'engagement continu du président de l'IATSE, Thomas C. Short, à organiser les employés de la production de télé-réalité et de jeux télévisés à travers les États-Unis et le Canada.

# # #

L'International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees ou IATSE (nom complet : International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), est un syndicat qui représente plus de 160 000 techniciens, artisans et ouvriers dans l'industrie du divertissement, y compris les événements en direct, la production cinématographique et télévisuelle, la diffusion et les salons professionnels aux États-Unis et au Canada.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter :
Général : comms@iatse.net
Presse : press@iatse.net

PARTAGER SUR
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Courriel :
Français du Canada

fbpx

IATSE Organizes “Set For Life”

IA President Short Appoints Safety Chairman

Los Angeles — The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employes has been successful in organizing the pilot and projected series of ABC-TV’s prime time game show “Set For Life,” scheduled to air later this season, with Jimmy Kimmel as host. Produced by Endemol USA, “Set For Life,” using Lock And Key Productions as the producing entity began shooting in late August in Los Angeles.

Through their labor attorneys, the company sent their demands to the IATSE in order to establish a collective bargaining agreement. Included in those demands were a list of subcontracts which were unacceptable to the IA. Within 24 hours and with the assistance of its West Coast Production Locals, the IA was able to secure a majority status with those represented crafts people.

At 6:00am on Monday, Aug. 28, a picket line was set up in front of the program’s production facility. When the crew arrived at 7:00am, everyone refused to cross the picket line and supported the IA and Local representatives outside the facility gates. Within one hour, attorneys for the production company commenced negotiations to get the crew back to work, and by 8:30am, both sides were able to sign off on a Memorandum Agreement.

Terms incorporate full wages, benefits and working conditions under the 2006 Videotape Electronics Supplemental Agreement. Benefits are retroactive to each employee’s date of hire, and no individual employees wages or conditions will be reduced as a consequence of the Memorandum.

This agreement underscores the continuing commitment by IATSE President Thomas C. Short to organize employees in reality and game show production throughout the US and Canada.

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 160,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

For more information please contact:
General: comms@iatse.net
Press: press@iatse.net

SHARE ON
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
English