fbpx

L'IATSE C.A.R.E.S. s'associe à "Coming Together Vancouver" pour soutenir les travailleurs de première ligne

VANCOUVER, BC - IATSE C.A.R.E.S., une campagne nord-américaine qui fournit un soutien bénévole de membre à membre pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, s'associe à Coming Together Vancouver pour augmenter le nombre de bénévoles prêts à aider à Vancouver et dans le Lower Mainland. Coming Together Vancouver est un groupe d'entraide qui s'est formé au début de la pandémie de COVID-19 et qui est ouvert à toute personne souhaitant se connecter pour partager des ressources, tendre une main secourable à ses voisins ou faire preuve de solidarité envers les travailleurs de première ligne et les personnes vulnérables. Il met en lumière les mouvements sociaux qui luttent pour l'accès aux soins de santé, au logement et aux droits des travailleurs.

Lorsque l'Arts and Cultural Workers Union (ACWU) IATSE Local B778 et la Vancouver Artists Labour Union Cooperative (VALU CO-OP) ont entendu parler de Coming Together Vancouver, ils se sont associés à la campagne et ont commencé à amplifier le message. Cette campagne compte plus de 34 000 membres actifs dans son groupe Facebook et a récolté plus de $65 000 dans son fonds de survie, qui est utilisé pour l'aide financière directe aux membres de la communauté. Coming Together Vancouver aide maintenant des groupes à démarrer dans plus de 20 autres villes, et ils font partie des conversations nationales de construction de mouvement sur la façon de continuer à améliorer la réponse au COVID-19. La campagne s'est également associée à des experts en technologie et a créé une application sécurisée et sur mesure pour faire correspondre les offres de soutien aux demandes d'assistance. ComingTogether.app est maintenant en ligne dans les villes d'Amérique du Nord. Avec des membres qui se sont portés volontaires pour les campagnes IATSE C.A.R.E.S et Coming Together, l'ACWU IATSE B778 a réalisé que cette dernière pourrait bénéficier de l'accès à des volontaires d'autres sections locales de l'IATSE. La campagne C.A.R.E.S. de l'IATSE a la chance d'avoir plus de membres qui se sont portés volontaires que de demandes d'aide, de sorte que le partenariat est naturel.

Les membres de l'IATSE de Vancouver et du Lower Mainland sont impatients d'étendre leurs efforts de bénévolat pour aider les travailleurs de première ligne et d'autres membres de la communauté dans le besoin.

Pour en savoir plus sur Coming Together : Vancouver, visitez : comingtogethervancouver.org

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 168,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter :
Général : comms@iatse.net
Presse : press@iatse.net

PARTAGER SUR
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Courriel :
Français du Canada

Merci de vous être inscrit !

Veuillez le présenter au sergent d'armes pour l'inscription.

Rappel : Vous devrez vous réinscrire pour chaque jour de la réunion du Conseil exécutif général.

fbpx

IATSE C.A.R.E.S. Partners with “Coming Together Vancouver” to Support Frontline Workers

VANCOUVER, BC – IATSE C.A.R.E.S., a North American campaign that provides volunteer member-to-member support during the COVID-19 pandemic, is partnering with Coming Together Vancouver to increase the number of volunteers willing to help in Vancouver and the Lower Mainland.  Coming Together Vancouver is a mutual aid group that formed at the start of the COVID-19 pandemic and is open to anyone who wants to connect to share resources, extend a helping hand to neighbours, or show solidarity for frontline workers and the vulnerable, and it highlights social movements that are fighting for access to healthcare, housing, and workers’ rights.

When the Arts and Cultural Workers Union (ACWU) IATSE Local B778 and the Vancouver Artists Labour Union Cooperative (VALU CO-OP) heard about Coming Together Vancouver, they partnered up with the campaign and began amplifying the message. That campaign has more than 34,000 active members in their Facebook group and has raised over $65,000 in their survival fund, which is used for direct financial aid to community members. Coming Together Vancouver is now helping groups in more than 20 other cities to start up, and they are part of national movement-building conversations around how to continue to improve COVID-19 response. The campaign has also partnered with technology experts and created a secure, tailor-made app to match offers of support with requests for assistance. ComingTogether.app is now live in cities across North America. With members volunteering on both the IATSE C.A.R.E.S and the Coming Together campaigns, ACWU IATSE B778 realized the latter could benefit if it had access to volunteers from other IATSE locals. The IATSE C.A.R.E.S. campaign is in the fortunate position of having more members who volunteered to assist than requests for help, so the partnership is a natural fit.

IATSE members across Vancouver and Lower Mainland are looking forward to expanding their volunteer efforts to help frontline workers and other community members in need.

For more on Coming Together: Vancouver, visit: comingtogethervancouver.org

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 160,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

SHARE ON
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

© Copyright 2022 IATSE. All Rights Reserved.

English