fbpx

D. Joseph Hartnett nommé directeur adjoint du département de la scénographie

IATSE Announces Agreement with NETworks

À compter du 1er novembre 2013, D. Joseph Hartnett occupera le poste de directeur adjoint du département Scénographie. Joe est représentant international au sein du département Scénographie et, auparavant, du département Organisation, depuis 2009.

Joe a longtemps été maître électricien au Pittsburgh Public Theater et délégué syndical de 1999 à 2006.

Il est ancien agent d'affaires et membre actuel de la section locale 3 des machinistes à Pittsburgh, et président et membre de la section locale 862 des trésoriers et vendeurs de billets à Pittsburgh. Il a été agent d'affaires pour la section locale 3 de 2006 à 2009. Il est également président du comité des jeunes travailleurs de l'IATSE.

Le président international Loeb a observé : "Tout au long de sa carrière, Joe Hartnett a fait preuve d'un engagement passionné dans la défense des droits des travailleurs. Nous attendons de lui qu'il apporte une contribution majeure à l'efficacité du département de la scénographie."

Le département des machinistes s'occupe de toutes les questions relatives aux locaux de scène à travers les États-Unis et le Canada. L'expérience passée de Joe en tant que machiniste, agent commercial local et représentant international contribuera à sa capacité à continuer à servir les membres de l'IATSE. Joe travaillera en étroite collaboration avec les vice-présidents et codirecteurs de département de la scénographie, Daniel Di Tolla et Anthony DePaulo.

"C'est un honneur pour moi de continuer à représenter les membres et l'Alliance", a déclaré Joe. Résident de longue date de Pittsburgh (allez les Pirates), Joe rejoindra l'IATSE à son siège de New York dans ses nouvelles fonctions.

# # #

L'International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees ou IATSE (nom complet : International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), est un syndicat qui représente plus de 160 000 techniciens, artisans et ouvriers dans l'industrie du divertissement, y compris les événements en direct, la production cinématographique et télévisuelle, la diffusion et les salons professionnels aux États-Unis et au Canada.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter :
Général : comms@iatse.net
Presse : press@iatse.net

PARTAGER SUR
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Courriel :
Français du Canada

fbpx

D. Joseph Hartnett Appointed Assistant Director of the Stagecraft Department

IATSE Announces Agreement with NETworks

As of November 1, 2013, D. Joseph Hartnett will serve as the Assistant Director to the Stagecraft Department. Joe has been an International Representative in the Stagecraft and formerly, the Organizing Department, since 2009.

Joe was a longtime Master Electrician at the Pittsburgh Public Theater and a union steward from 1999 through 2006.

He is a former business agent and current member of Local 3 Stagehands in Pittsburgh, and President and member of Local 862, Treasurers and Ticket Sellers in Pittsburgh. He served as Business Agent for Local 3 from 2006-2009. He is also a Chair of the IATSE Young Workers Committee.

International President Loeb observed, “Throughout his career Joe Hartnett has demonstrated a passionate commitment to labor advocacy. We expect him to make a major contribution to the effectiveness of the Stagecraft Department.”

The Stagecraft Department deals with all matters relating to stage locals throughout the U.S. and Canada. Joe’s past experience as a stagehand, Local Business Agent, and International Representative will contribute to his ability to continue serving the IATSE membership. Joe will be working closely with Vice Presidents and Co-Department Directors of Stagecraft Daniel Di Tolla and Anthony DePaulo.

“I’m honored to continue to represent the membership and the Alliance,” said Joe. A long-time resident of Pittsburgh (Go Pirates), Joe will join the IATSE at its New York headquarters in his new position.

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 160,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

For more information please contact:
General: comms@iatse.net
Press: press@iatse.net

SHARE ON
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
English