fbpx

Les travailleurs de l'animation chez Titmouse Vancouver votent pour rejoindre l'IATSE ! Un moment historique pour les animateurs au Canada

IATSE Canada logo

VANCOUVER, BC - Le 8 octobre, les travailleurs de l'animation de Titmouse Vancouver sont entrés dans l'histoire en devenant le premier studio d'animation au Canada à se syndiquer. Avec 87% des travailleurs participant au vote, un retentissant 98% a voté pour se joindre à l'Animation Guild, IATSE Local 938.

"Aujourd'hui, les travailleurs de Titmouse Vancouver ont envoyé un message clair ; l'union fait la force", a déclaré le président international de l'IATSE, Matthew D. Loeb. "Les travailleurs de l'animation à Los Angeles bénéficient de la représentation de l'IATSE depuis des années et nous sommes impatients de représenter les travailleurs de l'animation au Canada."

"Cela fait des années qu'il y a un enthousiasme à Vancouver pour former un syndicat de l'animation. Ce mandat écrasant des travailleurs de Titmouse fait partie d'une vague de fond dans notre industrie", a déclaré Vanessa Kelly, porte-parole de l'Animation Guild, IATSE Local 938. "Ce vote est le premier pas vers la reconnaissance des travailleurs de l'animation en tant que membres essentiels de notre industrie, qui méritent d'avoir voix au chapitre pour la façonner et l'améliorer. Le courage des travailleurs de Titmouse a rendu cette première étape possible."

À la suite de l'issue favorable du vote, John Lewis, vice-président international de l'IATSE et directeur des affaires canadiennes, a déclaré : "Nous sommes impatients de travailler en collaboration avec Titmouse pour élaborer une première convention collective qui assure le succès futur de l'entreprise et de ses travailleurs."

Les travailleurs de l'animation à travers le Canada sont encouragés à contacter l'IATSE pour être mis en contact avec un organisateur s'ils souhaitent entamer des discussions sur la formation d'un syndicat dans leur studio d'animation. Comme nous l'avons vu avec Titmouse Vancouver - c'est possible !

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 168,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter :
Général : comms@iatse.net
Presse : press@iatse.net

PARTAGER SUR
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Courriel :
Français du Canada

Merci de vous être inscrit !

Veuillez le présenter au sergent d'armes pour l'inscription.

Rappel : Vous devrez vous réinscrire pour chaque jour de la réunion du Conseil exécutif général.

fbpx

Animation Workers at Titmouse Vancouver Vote to Join IATSE! Historic Moment for Animators in Canada

IATSE Canada logo

VANCOUVER, BC – On October 8, animation workers at Titmouse Vancouver made history by becoming the first animation studio in Canada to become unionized. With 87% of the workers participating in the vote, a resounding 98% voted to join The Animation Guild, IATSE Local 938.

“Today, workers at Titmouse Vancouver sent a clear message; there is strength in the union,” said IATSE International President Matthew D. Loeb. “Animation workers in Los Angeles have benefited from representation by the IATSE for years and we look forward to representing animation workers in Canada.”

“There has been enthusiasm in Vancouver to form an animation union for years. This overwhelming mandate from Titmouse workers is part of a groundswell across our industry,” said Vanessa Kelly, media spokesperson for The Animation Guild, IATSE Local 938. “This vote is the first step in acknowledging animation workers as vital members of our industry, deserving a voice in shaping and improving it. The courage of Titmouse workers made this first step possible.”

Following the successful vote, John Lewis, IATSE International Vice President and Director of Canadian Affairs stated, “We look forward to working collaboratively with Titmouse to develop a first collective agreement that ensures the future success of the company and its workers.”

Animation workers across Canada are encouraged to contact IATSE to be put in touch with an organizer if they would like to begin discussions about forming a union at their animation studio. As we have seen with Titmouse Vancouver – it is possible!

# # #

The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees or IATSE (full name: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada), is a labor union representing over 160,000 technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, and trade shows in the United States and Canada.

SHARE ON
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

© Copyright 2022 IATSE. All Rights Reserved.

English